Raspberry and White Chocolate Cheesecake

As I’m sure you know, it’s Valentine’s Day on Monday. Usually my husband and I don’t do anything to ‘celebrate’ – no cards, no gifts, no flowers, no going out for dinner. It might sound boring, but it is so much easier, and a lot cheaper too!

But, saying all that, today I thought I would make a cheesecake in honour of the occasion. I know it wasn’t that long ago that I made the Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake, but what can I say? I just fancied making another one!

Mmmmmmmmm.....

So, in order not to be too boring, I have made a baked cheesecake this time. It is based on this recipe from BBC Good Food, but I have added white chocolate to the decadence!

Ingredients:

  • 250g/9oz White Chocolate and Macadamia Nut cookies (or use your favourite white choc cookies)
  • 75g/3oz unsalted butter, melted
  • 500g/18oz cream cheese (I used 250g low fat Philadelphia and 250g full fat as that is what I happened to have in the fridge)
  • 2 tbsp plain flour
  • 175g/6oz sugar
  • few drops vanilla essence
  • 2 eggs
  • 150g/5oz sour cream
  • 250g raspberries, fresh or frozen (I used frozen)
  • 125g white chocolate, broken into very small pieces (or you could use small white chocolate chips)

Method:

  • Spray a 23cm/9in springform pan with some cooking spray.
  • Put the cookies in your food processor and pulse to crush. (I did these in the chopping bowl of my new processor – it’s quite small so I did 2 batches).

  • Mix the crushed cookies with the melted butter and stir until all cookie crumbs are coated.
  • Press the cookie crumbs over the base of the springform pan.
  • Heat your oven to 180C/160C fan forced/350F.
  • In a large bowl, beat the cream cheese, flour, sugar, eggs, vanilla essence and sour cream with an electric mixer until combined.
  • Fold in the raspberries and the white chocolate.

  • Pour the filling into the pan. (Tip: Put the pan on a baking tray to catch the melted butter in the oven.)
  • Bake for around 45 minutes, checking in the last 5 minutes of this time. The cheesecake should be set but still wobble very slightly in the centre.
  • Leave in the tin to cool. Once cool, refrigerate for at least 4 hours.
  • Top with a few extra raspberries to serve.
  • Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Desserts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Raspberry and White Chocolate Cheesecake

  1. Those sound so easy and SO DECADENT!!!! I just want to dive right into it! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Blast from the Past: Valentine’s Day Favourites | Recipe Adaptors

Leave a Reply

