Blast from the Past: Favourite celebration cakes

It is that time of year again.

This week I had to decide which kind of birthday cake to make for myself. Yes – I bake my own every year. There are quite a few cake recipes on this blog now so I had a lot to choose from.

Perhaps I should go for a chocolate overload with my Giant Chocolate Cake?

EasterCake_3

Do I make everyone wear sunglasses to eat my Multi-coloured Marshmallow and White ChocLayer Cake?

MarshmallowCake_2

I could opt for something unconventional like this Snickers Ice Cream Cake

Or make something alcoholic with my Boozy Baileys Cupcakes….

No – none of the above. I’ve decided on my Cheat’s Choc Caramel Swirl Cake.

Oh yeah 🙂

This entry was posted in Baking and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blast from the Past: Favourite celebration cakes

  1. Oh my, that snickers ice cream cake! Two of my favorite things combined.

Leave a Reply

